Episode 14 – Essen Around

https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-32yas-9b0c65

Welcome to Brainwaves a fortnightly podcast bringing you the best in Boardgame and Tabletop Gaming News. In this episode the chaps cover the latest in Star Trek announcements, more boardgames coming to digital, and computer games influencing RPGs. They also take a visit to the lovely quiet town of Arkham for a swathe of news about Iain’s favourite game. Sam gets the lowdown on Essen from Jamie and Iain and they all chat about the benefits, or not, of FAQ and errata in games.

Headlines

Star Trek Flix

https://icv2.com/articles/news/view/41376/flick-where-no-one-has-flicked-before

Things from the Flood

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1192053011/things-from-the-flood-sequel-to-tales-from-the-loo

GMT announces Mystery Wizard

http://www.mysterywizardgame.com/

News

Boardgames come to the switch

https://www.polygon.com/2018/9/13/17857524/settlers-of-catan-pandemic-carcassone-munchkin-asmodee-nintendo-switch

Magic Maze Expansion

https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/260658/magic-maze-hidden-roles

Sunless Skies RPG

https://kotaku.com/sunless-skies-now-has-a-tabletop-rpg-1829246171/amp?__twitter_impression=true

https://rowanrookanddecard.com/resistance-toolbox-now-available/

Arkham Horror News

Return to Dunwich – https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2018/9/5/return-to-the-dunwich-legacy/

New Invocation event – https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2018/9/24/no-rest-for-the-wicked/

Arkham Nights announced- https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2018/9/20/arkham-nights-2018/

New Errata – https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/e0/61/e061c570-76fa-4bdb-9bd8-c2c98cd37ced/ahc_faq_v14.pdf

Essen Hyperdrive

Swordcrafters – https://adamsapplegames.com/swordcrafters/

Ruthless – https://www.alleycatgames.com/product-page/ruthless

Gloomhaven: Forgotten Circles – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/250337/gloomhaven-forgotten-circles

Layers & Magic Fold – https://www.happybaobab.net/en/

Wildlands – https://ospreypublishing.com/wildlands

Arboretum – https://www.renegadegamestudios.com/arboretum/

Spell Smashers- https://www.renegadegamestudios.com/spell-smashers/

Ominoes: Hieroglyphs – http://www.yaygames.uk/ominoes-hieroglyphs

BSG: Starship Battles – http://www.aresgames.eu/tag/battlestar-galactica

Magic Maze Kids – https://sitdown-games.com/produit/magic-maze-kids/

Planet – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/252929/planet

Maki Stack – http://www.blueorangegames.com/index.php/games/maki-stack

K2 : Lhotse – https://www.rebelgames.eu/games/k2-lhotse-1191.html

Soviet Kitchen – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/260407/soviet-kitchen

Treasure Island – http://www.matagot.com/en/catalog/details/gateway-games/2/treasure-island/955#scrol

Mountains – https://www.haba.de/en_GB/toys/mountains/e/ah8k0

River – https://www.daysofwonder.com/the-river/en

Brainstorm

https://www.tabletopgaming.co.uk/board-games/news/prepare-for-a-beatdown-sheeple-is-scrabbles-latest-dictionary-update

Tail

Dice Summoners

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/870869293/dice-summoners?ref=nav_search&result=project&term=dice%20summoners

Outro

Become a Patron!

https://www.patreon.com/user?u=5414048

Get in touch

iTunes

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/brainwaves-board-game-and-tabletop-news-show/id1367090522?mt=2

Twitter

https://twitter.com/thegiantbrain

Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/giantbrainuk/

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/thegiantbrain/

Website

http://www.giantbrain.co.uk/

Email

giantbrainuk@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s